Roast on Bone

June 21, 2009

Cookies n’ Cream Pound Cake

Filed under: Cakes,Uncategorized — by roastonbone @ 4:21 am
Tags: , , ,

I don’t quite remember how it happened, but when I first started baking, Baking Bites (when it was still called bakingsheet) was my go-to site. I started with simple cookies before working my way up to cakes and yeast breads and when I was looking for a particular recipe, Baking Bites was the first place I’d look. For a lot of things, it still is today.

When I saw her Cookies n’ Cream Pound Cake I knew I had to make it. It just so happened that I had a good amount of Oreo-type cookies left over from another project that were going stale and this was the perfect application. The cake comes together quickly and the finished cake slices easily and has a wonderful buttery vanilla aroma. It’s so good that I would make and eat this without the extra indulgence of the Oreos. It’s so good that after making this and taking it to work, I made another one the very next day (using up all my cookies, yay!) and sent it to B’s work. Everyone raved and a lot of people could barely comprehend the awesomeness that is Oreos inside of a cake. Brilliant!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Toni Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

